3 Watercolors/1 Trinity Poem___________________1 Oil Painting/1 Statement

Billed as “California’s largest and most prestigious juried fine art competition”, the 2010 California State Fair Fine Art Competition is over now, but here are my FOUR paintings that were jury-accepted in, and won ‘Awards of Merit”,  out of 1300 entries, they accepted 10 watercolors (3 were mine) and 18 oil paintings (1 was mine) and some other categories like plein air, mixed media, acrylic, and photography.

1.TITLE: Lisa in a park
STATEMENT: Butterfly floating in a million different hundred minute hours

Looking at the pink blue nature of these color stained flowers
She’s a girl with shiny hair happy mood walking forward thinking things
But still Irish legends everywhere around the world watch and play while the oceans waves sing
Their sound waves carry the music of her unique spirit voice and I hear her smile
I see the love around, use it, show it, and I hear it my choice, all the while
I see into some eyes and lock in to sit, flow with and clear it
Universal blank stardust makeshift cotton canvas spirit painting with atoms

 

 

2.TITLE: Lisa in the mountains
STATEMENT: Riding in my thought and saddle Painting is the god of all fathoms
My hour’s hopes and dreams are ever rattled with flow of fairy madams
Steer this viewer in the ways to watch the Pine tree and the Tiger Lily flower
Match the golden older versions of a Life of mine and thee in this galaxy’s merry hour
Immersion into life bolder like sturgeons swimming underwater
Brimming over my cups edge feelings of oneness, for mother earths daughter
Sigh hiccup laugh smile cry stealing doves love this rain shower
Fifty thousand ways to see a life taking steps trying hard not to sleep
Never was adept at saying thefts of trusts by rings discard too hot to keep

3.TITLE: Lisa on a Saturday
STATEMENT: Just watching watching seeing seeing into deeper deeper realms
Can the miracle feeling sun light brain walking on stop stepping on my helms
See your eyes are brown with flecks yellow orange gold,
See your hair color too, blowing blowing gray to old
Feel your soul know you’re here, you don’t believe me but it’s true
Heal more God’s role will blow you near, you won’t deceive me nor I you
Winning winning ways come to a bird so naturally adept
But, I spin a thinning haze of words, through a matcher, see, who wept

ALL TOGETHER NOW…THE TRINITY POEM PUT BACK TOGETHER..as..”My Dream Life”

Butterfly floating in a million different hundred minute hours
Looking at the pink blue nature of these color stained flowers
She’s a girl with shiny hair happy mood walking forward thinking things
But still Irish legends everywhere around the world watch and play while the oceans waves sing
Their sound waves carry the music of her unique spirit voice and I hear her smile
I see the love around, use it, show it, and I hear it my choice, all the while
I see into some eyes and lock in to sit, flow with and clear it
Universal blank stardust makeshift cotton canvas spirit painting with atoms
Riding in my thought and saddle Painting is the god of all fathoms
My hour’s hopes and dreams are ever rattled with flow of fairy madams
Steer this viewer in the ways to watch the Pine tree and the Tiger Lily flower
Match the golden older versions of a Life of mine and thee in this galaxy’s merry hour
Immersion into life bolder like sturgeons swimming underwater
Brimming over my cups edge feelings of oneness, for mother earths daughter
Sigh hiccup laugh smile cry stealing doves love this rain shower
Fifty thousand ways to see a life taking steps trying hard not to sleep
Never was adept at saying thefts of trusts by rings discard too hot to keep
Just watching watching seeing seeing into deeper deeper realms
Can the miracle feeling sun light brain walking on stop stepping on my helms
See your eyes are brown with flecks yellow orange gold,
See your hair color too, blowing blowing gray to old
Feel your soul know you’re here, you don’t believe me but it’s true
Heal more God’s role will blow you near, you won’t deceive me nor I you
Winning winning ways come to a bird so naturally adept
But, I spin a thinning haze of words, through a matcher, see, who wept

 

4.TITLE: Japanese Geisha going to work
STATEMENT:   REGULAR PEOPLE ARE   ~ MY HEROES ~   ARE REGULAR PEOPLE

They meet the challenges of Life.
They study for careers, dream dreams of better lives, put in years of training to become good at something. Or they struggle through life. They do the best that they can. They are the fighters for life. They love their own countries and other countries too. They are the good people of the planet. They are mothers and fathers, single people, widows, widowers, orphans, and adoptees. They are Chinese, Irish, Korean, Russian, African, Indian, American Indian, Chilean, Canadian, Tongan, Japanese, Vietnamese, Australian, Mien, German, Welsh, Hmong, Apache, Laotian, Thai, French, Moroccan, Persian, Mexican, Portuguese, Icelandic, and Turkish. Regular people become great. 

copyright;2010 theunitedstatesdesk.wordpress.com . ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. ORIGINAL ARTWORK. ORIGINAL POEMS/STATEMENTS CREATED AND OWNED BY THE ARTIST/AUTHOR.

___________________________________________________

This poem is titled “One Time, Love.”

one time, love…, free falling, floating
took my heart for a free ride, wonders to me showing
she blows my mind to see through shadows past the water
I ask the trees where she is from, for thou art thy mother earths daughter
spirit blows desire, to push through bodies holding
universe spins inside itself, once again unfolding
slow tango music playing on the edge of a planet corner
I’m dancing with my twin soul lover, oh might it never be over?
smiles in her eyes are what i live and love to see
whiles of her wise are why my mind is free
depths of feeling closeness layer after infinite layer
thefts of gods source host-ness player rafters heavens players
Like happy butterflys dancing in the winds of our emotions
and friendly clouds so floating in our minds cobalt ocean
I feel that we are one with the feeling of no ending
I hope for clear paths onward for the thoughts that I am sending
falling floating freely through the universal current
we do here now see each other sailing onward in some turrent
forward back the other way laughing being clever
kissing staring hoping loving rafting on forever
met you in a dream one time and never did not know you
I always was next to you, look inside and I will show you
you are my desire all my focus and forthinking
you arise my fire enthralled, so are the stars winking
you are not and never were alone, if I was writing atoms
two far bought a home forever in dusking and twilighting fathoms
two found spirits forever mingling inside the divine above
through sound light rivers tingling on as one time love

Leave a Reply

