New music I’ve never heard before makes me want to paint something…..

I just discovered the song “e o pitinhu piu” on youtube, and it makes me so happy that I must paint my version of Maria Callas as Desdemona in Verdi’s Otello.

ni xihuan bu xihuan? wu so wei, wo xihuan shi, wo gao xing Wo hen gao xing wo ting ting “e o pintinhu piu”

listen and get happy……

4 Comments to “New music I’ve never heard before makes me want to paint something…..”

  1. this painting looks NICE and a beautiful lady too.
    i like the slow version of this song. it sounds funny. do you what are the lyrics about?

  2. it’s about a baby chicken on the farm and it is talking about all of the other big animals.

  3. forgot to say, i especially love this attitude, “ni xihuan bu xihuan? wu so wei, wo xihuan”, lool. cheers!

  4. The painter Eric Fischl was in Los Angeles recently and stopped by LACMA to see his painting, St. Barts Ralph’s 70th, which he has generously lent to the museum and around which I developed a small installation including some related works from our permanent collection: Alex Katz, Eric Fischl and the Beach Scene (on view through November 28).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

